Chenggong County

Chenggong District (Chenggong County), subordinate to Kunming City, Yunnan Province, is one of the five main urban areas of Kunming City, and is the seat of the CPC Kunming Municipal Committee and the Kunming Municipal People's Government. Chenggong District is located on the east bank of Dianchi Lake in Yunnan Province, 12 kilometers away from the main urban area of Kunming. It is an important hub leading to eastern and southern Yunnan, with an area of 461 square kilometers. It has 10 streets including Longcheng, Dounan, Wujiaying, Yuhua, Luolong, Wulong, Majinpu, Dayu, Luoyang and Qidian. "Chenggong" is Yi language, meaning "the bay dam rich in rice". According to the data of the seventh population census, as of 0:00 on November 1, 2020, the permanent resident population of Chenggong District was 649501.

Chenggong is the birthplace of ancient Yunnan civilization, with profound historical and cultural heritage. Thirty thousand years ago, "Kunming people" thrived in Longtan Mountain, Chenggong; In the third century BC, Zhuang Qiao, the general of the State of Chu, led his troops into Yunnan and established the ancient Yunnan kingdom in Chenggong; In 1275 (the 12th year of the Yuan Dynasty), the county system was established, and the county was officially removed and divided into districts on November 1, 2011. Chenggong used to be a traditional agricultural county. It was the famous "land of fish and rice", "land of flowers and fruits", "land of Chinese folk culture and art", and "the first county of flowers and flowers in China". The famous sociologist Mr. Fei Xiaotong once left the praise of "looking at a piece of water in the Dianchi Lake, the beautiful scenery is Chenggong".

In July 2019, Chenggong District was selected as the pilot county (district) of the National Intellectual Property Strong County Project.

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report