datian county

Datian County, also known as "Yancheng", is one of the Minnan ethnic cities and speaks the Minnan dialect of Datian. When the county was founded in 1535, the 14th year of Jiajing in the Ming Dynasty, it was subordinate to Yanping Prefecture. Since 1983, it has been under the jurisdiction of Sanming City, Fujian Province. It is located in the central part of Fujian Province and the west side of Dayun Mountain, with a total area of 2294 square kilometers. It has jurisdiction over 6 townships and 12 towns. According to the data of the seventh population census, as of 0:00 on November 1, 2020, the permanent population of Datian County is 299513. The natural entity is "nine mountains, half water and half farmland". There are 175 peaks with an altitude of more than kilometers, and the forest coverage rate is 70.1%. The peaks are overlapping, and the mountains are steep and beautiful. It is the birthplace of the three major tributaries of the Minjiang River, Jiulong River and Jinjiang River, and is one of the 12 key ecological functional areas in Fujian Province.

Datian County has a mid-subtropical monsoon climate, which is evergreen all the year round, with moderate temperature and humidity. The annual average temperature is 15.3-19.6 ℃, the frost-free period is 280-300 days, the annual precipitation is 1491-1809 mm, the climate is mild, the rainfall is abundant, and the soil is fertile, suitable for the development of agriculture, forestry and animal husbandry. The main crops are rice, and the main cash crops are tea, soybeans, sugar cane and peanuts; The forest is dominated by pine and fir.

According to preliminary statistics, the county's GDP will reach 22.8 billion yuan in 2020, up 4.1%.

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report