Jimunai County

Jimunai County is subordinate to Altay Region of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region. It is located in the north of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, the northern edge of the Junggar Basin, the northern foot of the Sawur Mountains, the southern bank of the Erkis River, the border with Kazakhstan in the west, the border with Hebuksel Mongolia Autonomous County in the south, the border with Fuhai County in the east, and the border with Burqin County and Habahe County in the north, with a total area of 7145 square kilometers. In 2018, the total registered residence population of Jimunai County was 37900. It is composed of 22 ethnic groups including Han, Kazak, Hui and Uygur. As of October 2021, Jimunai County has 4 towns and 3 townships under its jurisdiction, and the county government is located at Xingfu Road, Topoterek Town.

In the fifth century BC, Serbs nomadized here. In 1916, Jimunai County was established. In the 19th year of the Republic of China (1930), Jimunai County was upgraded to a county. In 1954, in order to distinguish the name of Altay from Mongolia and the Soviet Union, it was renamed Altay Special Region. Jimunai County has always been under the Altay region. The border line is 141 kilometers long, and there is a national first-class port, Jimunai Port. In September 2018, the People's Government of Xinjiang Autonomous Region approved Jimunai County to withdraw from the poverty-stricken county sequence.

In 2019, the gross regional product of Jimunai County was 1.942 billion yuan, down 6.8% (the first output was 139 million yuan, up 6.1%, the second output was 887 million yuan, down 15.2%, and the third output was 916 million yuan, up 5.2%).


Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report