Puge County

Puge County, under the jurisdiction of Liangshan Yi Autonomous Prefecture of Sichuan Province, is located in the southwest of Sichuan Province and the southeast of Liangshan Yi Autonomous Prefecture. The region is between 27 ° 13 '- 27 ° 30' north latitude and 102 ° 26 '- 102 ° 46' east longitude. It covers an area of 1918 square kilometers, bordering five counties (cities) in the east, south, west, northwest and north, respectively, Butuo, Ningnan, Dechang, Xichang and Zhaojue. It has jurisdiction over eight towns and five townships, with a registered residence population of 219000, including 189000 Yi people, It accounts for 86.3%, and is a county inhabited by 24 ethnic minorities, including the Yi people, the Han, Hui, Zhuang, Miao, Buyi, Bai, Tibetan and Mongolian. According to the data of the seventh population census, as of 0:00 on November 1, 2020, the permanent population of Puge County was 180052.

In the second year of Xuantong (1910), Puge Township was established under the jurisdiction of Xichang County. In 1952, Puge was transferred from Xichang to Liangshan Yi Autonomous Region, and the People's Government of Puge County was formally established on November 27 of the same year. As of October 2021, Puge County has 8 towns and 5 townships under its jurisdiction. In 2016, Puge County was included in the national key ecological function zone.

In 2021, Puge County will achieve a GDP of 3.554 billion yuan, up 4.5% year on year.

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report