Xigaze city

Xigaze, a prefecture-level city under the jurisdiction of the Tibet Autonomous Region, is located in the southwestern border of the People's Republic of China and the southwestern Tibetan Plateau, bordered by Ngari Region in the west, Naqu City in the north, Lhasa and Shannan City in the east, and bordering Nepal, Bhutan, India and other countries. North and south of the higher terrain, between the South Tibet Plateau and the Yarlung Zangbo River basin. It covers an area of 179,24 square kilometers. Jurisdiction over 1 municipal district and 17 counties. Shigatse means "manor with the best soil quality" in Tibetan. According to the seventh census, as of midnight on November 1, 2020, the permanent population of Shigatse was 798,153.

Shigatse City inside the Dingri County has the world's first peak - Mount Everest. Sangju Dzong Fort and Gyantse Ancient Fort were once political and religious centers. There are a number of famous temples such as Tashilhunpo Temple, Baiju Temple and Sakya Temple. There are Yadong port, camphor wood port and Jilong port. Xigaze Xima the south foot of six famous gullies known as small South of Tibet or south of Tibet: Yadong gully, Chentang Gully, Gama Gully, Rongzhi Gully, Zhangmu gully, Jilong gully.

On December 9, 2019, after research by the People's Government of the Autonomous Region, Xietongmen, Jiangzi, Sakha, Saga, Lazi and Nanmulin counties of Shigatse were approved to withdraw from the poverty-stricken counties (districts).
In October 2020, it was rated as the national model city (county) of double support. In 2020, the GDP of Shigatse reached 32.278 billion yuan, an increase of 8.0 percent over 2019.

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report