Zhangjiajie city

Zhangjiajie, formerly known as "Dayong", is a prefectural city in Hunan Province. It is located in the northwest of Hunan, in the middle and upper reaches of the Lishui River. It belongs to the hinterland of Wuling Mountain area, with a total area of 9516 square kilometers. Built on tourism, it is one of the most important tourist cities in China. It is the birthplace and central area of the revolutionary bases of Hunan, Hubei, Chongqing and Guizhou. In 2021, Zhangjiajie achieved a gross regional product of 58.029 billion yuan, with a permanent resident population of 1.5103 million at the end of the year.

In September 1982, Zhangjiajie National Forest Park became the first national forest park in China. In August 1988, the Wulingyuan Scenic Area of Zhangjiajie was listed as a national key scenic area. In 1992, the Wulingyuan Scenic Area, which consists of three scenic spots including Zhangjiajie National Forest Park, was inscribed on the World Natural Heritage List by UNESCO. In February 2004, it was listed in the first "World Geopark". In 2007, it was listed in the first batch of national 5A tourist attractions in China. In 2017, it was awarded the honorary title of "National Forest City". On January 29, 2021, it was selected into the list of regions with remarkable achievements in 2020 published by Hunan Provincial People's Government.

Chinese counties in Zhangjiajie city

Sangzhi County
Cili County

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report