Eshan Yi Autonomous County

Eshan Yi Autonomous County (hereinafter referred to as Eshan County) is a county under the jurisdiction of Yuxi City, formerly known as Xu'e, known as "Linjun Yanyi, provincial capital Nanfan". Founded on May 12, 1951, it is the first Yi Autonomous County in the People's Republic of China and the first county in Yunnan Province to implement regional ethnic autonomy.

Eshan County borders Hongta District of the city in the east, Tonghai County in the southeast, Shiping County of Honghe Hani Yi Autonomous Prefecture in the south, Xinping Yi and Dai Autonomous County in the southwest, Shuangbai County of Chuxiong Yi Autonomous Prefecture across the river in the northwest, Yimen County in the north, and Jinning District in the northeast. The county seat is located in Shuangjiang Street, 24 kilometers away from Yuxi City and 116 kilometers away from Kunming City. Yuyuan Expressway runs through the county. Covering an area of 1972 square kilometers, it has jurisdiction over 3 towns, 3 townships, 2 streets and 76 villages (communities). According to the data of the seventh population census, as of 0:00 on November 1, 2020, the permanent population of Eshan Yi Autonomous County was 143903.

On January 22, 2020, it was named the National Garden County by the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development.

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report