Kashgar region

Kashgar region is under the jurisdiction of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region. The region has jurisdiction over 1 county-level city, 10 counties and 1 autonomous county, with a total area of 162000 square kilometers. According to the data of the seventh population census, as of 0:00 on November 1, 2020, the permanent population of Kashgar was 4496377.

Kashgar is located in the northwest of the People's Republic of China and the southwest of Xinjiang. It borders the Taklimakan Desert in the east, Keping County and Awati County in the northeast, Atushi City, Wucha County and Aktau County in the northwest, Pishan County in the southeast, Tajikistan in the west, and Afghanistan and Pakistan in the southwest.

Kashgar region, known as "Shule", "Renru" and "Shufu" in ancient times, includes ancient Shule (today's Kashgar City, Shufu County, Shule County, and Jiashi County), Puli (today's Tashkurgan), Shache, Yinai (today's Yingjisha and Aktau), Wuhe House (today's southern Tashkurgan), Xiye (today's Yecheng) and other places. As the transportation hub of the ancient Silk Road, Kashgar is an international commercial port where Chinese and foreign merchants gather; It is also the only national historical and cultural city in Xinjiang, which embodies the characteristics and essence of Uygur folk customs, culture and art, architectural style and traditional economy. In 2010, Kashgar Economic Development Zone was approved as a special economic zone.

In 2020, Kashgar achieved 113.2 billion yuan of gross regional product (GDP), an increase of 4.8% over 2019.

Chinese counties in Kashgar region

Tashkurgan Tajik Autonomous County
Bachu County
Jiashi County
Yuepuhu County
Maigaiti County
Yecheng County
Shache County
Zepu County
Yingjisha County
Shule County
Shufu County
Kashgar city

Verify A Chinese Company

Order Online, Pay Online, Fast Report

Minimize the Risk and Scam

Within 2 Working Day
$ 135 USD

verify china company report-Chinese verification report